Click here for the Glossary page
Click here for the main index of the Burton Latimer Heritage Society site
Click here to return to the previous page

Burton Latimer Youth
Football Team - c1962

Burton Youth FC - circa 1962

The Youth team which played for a few years in the early 1960's. The team was largely made up of ex-pupils of the County Junior School and were winners of the Nene Valley Youth League about 1962. A number of players from the Youth Team were later to form the nucleus of Burton United on its formation.

Back Row: 1. Norman Baish, 2. Neville Whitney, 3. Dave Moisey, 4. Ray Linnell, 5. Tony Granger, 6. Lee Mawby

Second Row: 1. Duncan Howard, 2. Maurice McGinn, 3. Robin Sharp, 4. Richard Beeby, 5. Martin Elmore

Front Row: 1. Ivan Gazeley, 2. Steve Chisolm, 3. Bill Johnson

Click here to return to the index of football team photos

Click here to return to the Main Index
Click here to return to the Sport & Leisure Index