Click here for the Glossary page
Click here for the main index of the Burton Latimer Heritage Society site
Click here to return to the previous page

Opening Ceremony - New Cricket Pavilion - c1930

The Opening Ceremony of the new Cricket Pavilion - c1930

This photograph commemorates the opening of the new Burton Latimer Town Cricket Club pavilion about 1930. In the foreground the Club's President, Mr Wilfred T Harpur (in the light suit), hands over the keys of the new pavilion to Mr Bert Fox

Foreground: 1. Wilfred T Harpur, 2. Bert Fox

Watching Cricketers: 1. Ted Hyde, 2. Sid Eady, 3. Charlie Grainger, 4. Sam Cleaver, 5. ----?----, 6. Bernard Saddington, 7. ----?----, 8. Mr Gillard, 9. Walt Tailby

If you can add any of the missing names, please get in touch.

Click here to return to the index of cricket team photos

Click here to return to the Main Index
Click here to return to the Sport & Leisure Index